News Feed RSS Feed

10/08/14 County:

As E-Cigarette Bans Gain Steam Across State, No Such Plans in Louisville

WFPL NEWS | JA’NEL JOHNSON | OCTOBER 8, 2014 Lexington could soon become the eighth city in Kentucky to ban e-cigarettes, but it doesn’t look like Louisville will follow suit anytime soon.

10/07/14 County:

Committee Votes to Add E-Cigarettes to Lexington Smoking Ban; Issue to Go Before Full Council

LEXINGTON HERALD-LEADER | BETH MUSGRAVE | OCTOBER 7, 2014 Lexington is likely to join a growing number of Kentucky communities in banning electronic cigarettes in most indoor workplaces.

09/26/14 County:

Education, Public Health Commissioners Urge Kentucky Schools to Adopt Full Anti-Smoking Policies

WFPL NEWS | DEVIN KATAYAMA | SEPTEMBER 26, 2014 The commissioners of Kentucky’s education and health departments are urging all school districts to pass full smoking bans to protect the health of students.

09/24/14 County:

Council to Discuss Expanding Fayette’s Smoking Ban to Include E-Cigarettes

LEXINGTON HERALD-LEADER | BETH MUSGRAVE | SEPTEMBER 24, 2014 Lexington could become the largest city in Kentucky to ban electronic cigarettes in most workplaces.

09/19/14 County:

No More Smoke

MURRAY STATE NEWS | MARY BRADLEY | SEPTEMBER 19, 2014 In light of Gov. Steve Beshear’s recent executive order banning smoking on government property, [Murray State] University’s potential to instill a smoking ban of its own has lit up debates all over campus.

Ballard County Simpson County Allen County Monroe County Cumberland County Clinton County Wayne County McCreary County Whitley County Bell County Harlan County Letcher County Perry County Knott County Pike County Martin County Floyd County Leslie County Clay County Knox County Laurel County Pulaski County Russell County Logan County Todd County Christian County Trigg County Calloway County Graves County Carlisle County Hickman County Fulton County Marshall County McCracken County Lyon County Livingston County Caldwell County Crittenden County Union County Henderson County Daviess County Hancock County Butler County Muhlenberg County Hopkins County Webster County McLean County Ohio County Grayson County Breckinridge County Meade County Hardin County Warren County Barren County Metcalfe County Adair County Edmonson County Hart County Green County Taylor County Larue County Casey County Lincoln County Rockcastle County Jackson County Owsley County Marion County Jefferson County Bullitt County Nelson County Washington County Spencer County Oldham County Trimble County Henry County Carroll County Gallatin County Kenton County Campbell County Pendleton County Grant County Owen County Shelby County Breathitt County Lee County Boyle County Mercer County Madison County Jessamine County Garrard County Estill County Wolfe County Magoffin County Johnson County Anderson County Woodford County Franklin County Powell County Clark County Fayette County Montgomery County Menifee County Morgan County Lawrence County Elliott Couty Boyd County Scott County Bourbon County Rowan County Bath County Carter County Greenup County Lewis County Fleming County Nicholas County Robertson County Harrison County Mason County Bracken County Boone County